Pre-vacation stress: yes, it happens

Getting ready for vacation? Don't stress out.

Getting ready for vacation? Don’t stress out.

As the summer vacation is only a couple of days away, I’m getting more and more reflective and… stressed out. Vacation is kind of a small “coffee break” till the final New Year review. What did I change after my last vacation? What moods are overflowing me? What’s disturbing me most, and above all, what needs to be fixed in my life?

These are the thoughts that sometimes crawl into my mind at night causing sleep reduction (as a good 7-hour sleeper, it’s a bit of uncomfortable experience for me, indeed).

It’s always a good idea to take a breathe breath, or, better, a vacation to a faraway country before making life-changing decisions. That’s what I’m up to in this point of my life. I don’t know where I will land after my soul-search and re-search and re-discoveries of myself, but one thing is sure: I’ll not be the same, since every new experience, every new culture and people we encounter make notable changes of paradigm, attitudes and life philosophy. I don’t know where the changes will take me- but I do know that even a negative alteration of the fixed routine is more motivating than the warm stability of the already wornout relationships, careers and life beliefs.

So, if you happen to be in the same pre-vacation-stressed-out-yet-hopeful situation as I am now, don’t worry. I’m sure we’ll all come back with our mental hardware formatted and refreshed and will tackle our problems with doubled efforts.

Good luck, and have an enthralling holiday!

One thought on “Pre-vacation stress: yes, it happens

  1. Pingback: Discovering Amsterdam: Dos and Dont’s for first-time travelers | Siri's Room

Leave a Reply

